Weingut Baumann

Oberhallau, Schaffhausen

You are here

 
In magnificent isolation, the Schaffhausen area of Klettgau with its undulating vineyards is a true wine-growing paradise. Sheltered from the rains of the Black Forest, Pinot Noir is the main variety grown here. There are not many grower-producers here and the Baumann estate in Oberhallau is one of its finest. The wines of this estate are full of character, integrity and frankness. Their most renowned product is Zwaa, a name derived from two terroirs and two wine-growers, Ruedi Baumann and Michael Meyer of Bad Osterfingen.
Foundation year: 
1978
Founder: 
Baumann, Max
Owner: 
Baumann, Ruedi & Beatrice
Manager: 
Baumann, Ruedi & Beatrice
Winemaker: 
Baumann, Ruedi, Beatrice & Peter
Area: 
19 acres
Volume: 
40000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Müller-Thurgau (Riesling Sylvaner)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Grapes (red): 
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Wines displayed: 
14
Inside seats: 
10 seats
Outside seats: 
20 seats
According to schedules
Except holidays
All year 01.01 - 31.12
Monday: 
Closed
Tuesday: 
Closed
Wednesday: 
Closed
Thursday: 
Closed
Friday: 
Closed
Saturday: 
09:00 - 16:00
Sunday: 
Closed
Display

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Weingut Baumann

Oberhallau, Schaffhausen

Sie sind hier

 
Abgeschieden und mit seinen weiten Rebfeldern ist das schaffhausische Klettgau ein wahres Weinparadies. Im Regenschatten des Schwarzwalds gedeiht da vor allem der Spätburgunder. Die Selbstkeltererbetriebe sind eher dünn gesät. Zu den besten gehört das Weingut Baumann in Oberhallau. Ihre Weine besitzen Charakter, Integrität und Geradlinigkeit. Ihr bekanntestes Produkt heißt Zwaa. Und zwar deshalb, weil es von zwei Terroirs und zwei Winzern stammt. Ruedi Baumann hat sich mit Michael Meyer von Bad Osterfingen zusammengefunden.
Gründungsjahr: 
1978
Gründer: 
Baumann, Max
Eigentümer: 
Baumann, Ruedi & Beatrice
Manager: 
Baumann, Ruedi & Beatrice
Önologe: 
Baumann, Ruedi, Beatrice & Peter
Fläche: 
8 Hektar
Volumen: 
40000 Flaschen
Trauben (weiß): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Müller-Thurgau (Riesling Sylvaner)
Grauburgunder (Malvoisie, Pinot gris, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Trauben (rot): 
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Weine angezeigt: 
14
Sitzplätze innen: 
10 Sitzplätze
Sitzplätze aussen: 
20 Sitzplätze
Nach Öffnungszeiten
Außer an Feiertagen
Das ganze Jahr 01.01 - 31.12
Montag: 
Geschlossen
Dienstag: 
Geschlossen
Mittwoch: 
Geschlossen
Donnerstag: 
Geschlossen
Freitag: 
Geschlossen
Samstag: 
09:00 - 16:00
Sonntag: 
Geschlossen
Anzeige

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.