Weingut Fromm

Malans (GR), Graubünden

You are here

 

Weingut Fromm

Oberdorfgasse 11

7208 Malans (GR)
Switzerland

www.weingut-fromm.ch

Although he came from a family of winemakers, Georg Fromm followed an unusual path. After producing his first vintage in the Graubunden in 1970, he moves with his family to New Zealand in the 90s. When he returns to Switzerland, the wines he produces stand out immediately for their elegance and subtlety. This quality is achieved thanks to Georg’s passion for his vineyards. From the vine to the development of its wines, he is constantly in search of harmony. Vinotiv Member.
Foundation year: 
1970
Founder: 
Fromm, Georg
Owner: 
Fromm, Georg
Manager: 
Fromm, Georg
Winemaker: 
Fromm, Georg
Area: 
11 acres
Volume: 
30000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Gewürztraminer
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Grapes (red): 
Merlot
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Other productions: 
Blend
Liquor
Sparkling
Wines displayed: 
14
Spoken languages: 
German
By appointment only
Display

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Weingut Fromm

Malans (GR), Graubünden

Sie sind hier

 

Weingut Fromm

Oberdorfgasse 11

7208 Malans (GR)
Schweiz

www.weingut-fromm.ch

Georg Fromm, der aus einer Winzerfamilie stammt, geht einen ungewöhnlichen Weg. Nach einem ersten Jahrgang 1970 lässt er sich mit seiner Familie in den neunziger Jahren in Neuseeland nieder. Bei seiner Rückkehr in die Schweiz heben sich die Weine, die er produziert, sofort durch ihre Eleganz und Subtilität ab. Diese Qualität verdanken sie der Leidenschaft des Önologen für seine Weinberge. Vom Weinstock bis zur Ausarbeitung der Weine ist er konstant auf der Suche nach Harmonie.
Gründungsjahr: 
1970
Gründer: 
Fromm, Georg
Eigentümer: 
Fromm, Georg
Manager: 
Fromm, Georg
Önologe: 
Fromm, Georg
Fläche: 
5 Hektar
Volumen: 
30000 Flaschen
Trauben (weiß): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Gewürztraminer
Grauburgunder (Malvoisie, Pinot gris, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Trauben (rot): 
Merlot
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Andere Produkten: 
Assemblage
Likör
Sekt
Weine angezeigt: 
14
Sprachen: 
Deutsch
Nur nach Terminvereinbarung
Anzeige

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.