Castello di Morcote

Vico Morcote, Sottoceneri (South)

You are here

 

Castello di Morcote

Strada al Castel 27
6921 Vico Morcote
Switzerland

www.castellodimorcote.com

The historical vineyards of Castle Morcote are the property of the Giannini family, it is located on the Arbostora promontory surrounded by the Lake Lugano. A vast land of gentle slopes going down to the lake, surrounded with woods, pastures, terraced vineyards, olive trees, stone farmhouses and a medieval castle. In 1988 the Giannini family and Claudio Tamborini gave a new life to this 20 acres vineyard.
Foundation year: 
1988
Founder: 
Gianini family
Owner: 
Gianini family
Manager: 
Gianini, Gaby
Winemaker: 
Conceprio, Michele
Area: 
20 acres
Volume: 
60000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Sauvignon Blanc
Grapes (red): 
Cabernet Franc
Merlot
Wines displayed: 
1
Spoken languages: 
English
French
German
Italian
By appointment only

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Castello di Morcote

Vico Morcote, Sottoceneri (Süden)

Sie sind hier

 

Castello di Morcote

Strada al Castel 27
6921 Vico Morcote
Schweiz

www.castellodimorcote.com

Die historischen Weinberge des Schlosses von Morcote sind im Besitz der Familie Gianini, erstrecken sich über das Vorgebirge von Arbostora, das den Luganer See umgibt. Weite Flächen, die an sanften Hängen zum See abfallen, umgeben von lichten Wäldern, Weiden, Terrassen mit Weinstöcken und Olivenbäumen, steinerne Bauernhäuser und ein mittelalterliches Schloss. 1988 erstehen hier in Gemeinschaftsarbeit von Familie Gianini und Claudio Tamborini diese Weinberge von acht Hektar wieder.
Gründungsjahr: 
1988
Gründer: 
Gianini family
Eigentümer: 
Gianini family
Manager: 
Gianini, Gaby
Önologe: 
Conceprio, Michele
Fläche: 
10 Hektar
Volumen: 
60000 Flaschen
Produktion: 
Bioorganisch (Biosuisse)
Trauben (weiß): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Sauvignon Weiss
Trauben (rot): 
Cabernet Franc
Merlot
Weine angezeigt: 
7
Sprachen: 
Englisch
Französisch
Deutsch
Italienisch
Nur nach Terminvereinbarung

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.