Savagnin Blanc

Paien, Heida, Traminer

You are here

Name: 
Savagnin Blanc
Other appellations: 
Heida
Paien
Traminer
Color: 
 White
Ancientness: 
Traditional (prior 1900)
Origin: 
Germany
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
Originating in the vast region covering the north-east of France and the south-east of Germany, Savagnin Blanc is a very old variety, also known under the name of Traminer, which has many natural offsprings, such as Sylvaner (Johannisberg in Valais), Chenin Blanc, Sauvignon Blanc and Gru?ner Veltliner, to name a few. In Switzerland, it is recorded for the first time in 1586 in Haut Valais under the name Heida, a very old appellation translated as Païen (pagan) in Bas Valais, in reference to ancient times, before Christianity. Its cultivation is constantly increasing as Heida or Païen is a highly structured wine, with notes of citrus and exotic fruits, and great potential for ageing.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Savagnin Weiß

Paien, Heida, Traminer

Sie sind hier

Name: 
Savagnin Weiß
Andere Namen: 
Heida
Paien
Traminer
Farbe: 
 Weiss
Alter: 
Traditionell (vor 1900)
Herkunft: 
Deutschland
Weinbau: 
-
Aromatisch: 
-
Aufgelistete Weinproduzenten: 
Weine aufgeführt: 
Die aus einem weitflächigen Gebiet zwischen dem Nordosten Frankreichs und Süddeutschland stammende Savagnin Blanc ist eine sehr alte Weißweinsorte. Sie ist auch unter der Bezeichnung Traminer bekannt und hat zahlreiche natürliche Nachfahren wie Sylvaner (Johannisberg im Wallis), Chenin Blanc, Sauvingon Blanc und Grüner Veltliner hervorgebracht. In der Schweiz wurde sie erstmals 1586 im Oberwallis unter dem Namen Heida erwähnt. Der Name Heida (französisch Païen) stammt aus dem Walliserdeutschen und bedeutet Heide. Er bezieht sich auf die Zeit vor der Evangelisierung. Die mit Heida bzw. Païen bestockte Fläche wächst ständig. Die Traube ergibt gut lagerfähige und strukturierte Weine, die mit Noten von Zitrus- und Tropenfrüchten aufwarten.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.