Pinot Noir

Blauburgunder, Klävner

You are here

Name: 
Pinot Noir
Other appellations: 
Blauburgunder
Klävner
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Traditional (prior 1900)
Origin: 
France
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
A historical variety from the north-east of France, Pinot Noir probably originates from Burgundy, where there are records of it dating back to 1375. In Switzerland, Pinot Noir existed historically in the canton of Vaud under the old name of Servagnin, where there are records of it dating back to 1472, and was later found in the cantons of Vaud and Neuchâtel from 1775 under the name Salvagnin. In Neuchatel, it has also been known by the names Tecou and Cortaillod since 1754, while in Valais it has become widespread since 1848 under the name Petite Dole. This early, unproductive variety is the most common in Switzerland. Its wines of international stature offer aromas of strawberry, and are generally fresh and delicate.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Pinot Noir

Blauburgunder, Klävner

Sie sind hier

Name: 
Pinot Noir
Andere Namen: 
Blauburgunder
Klävner
Farbe: 
 Rot
Alter: 
Traditionell (vor 1900)
Herkunft: 
Frankreich
Weinbau: 
-
Aromatisch: 
-
Aufgelistete Weinproduzenten: 
Weine aufgeführt: 
Die alte nordostfranzösische Rebsorte Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder) stammt vermutlich aus dem Burgund und wurde dort erstmals 1375 erwähnt. In der Schweiz wurde Pinot Noir erstmals 1472 im Kanton Waadt unter der Bezeichnung Servagnin erwähnt. Ab 1775 war die Rebe in den Kantonen Waadt und Neuenburg als Salvagnin bekannt. In Neuenburg werden seit 1754 auch die Namen Técou und Cortaillod verwendet, während sich im Wallis ab 1848 die Bezeichnung Petite Dôle verbreitet hat. Die früh reifende Pinot Noir ist die in der Schweiz am häufigsten angebaute Rebsorte. Die Weine mit internationalem Renommee überzeugen durch ihre Erdbeernoten und gelten als frisch und elegant.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.