Ancellotta

You are here

Name: 
Ancellotta
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
Italy
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
A variety originating in Emilia-Romagna in the north of Italy, Ancellotta was named after the Lancellotti family of Modena, which most likely propagated it from the 13th or 14th centuries. In Switzerland, this late-ripening variety with a rich colour and relatively neutral taste is mainly grown in the Valais region, and generally used to improve the colour of local Pinot-based wines. It is one of the ancestors of Galotta.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Ancellotta

Sie sind hier

Name: 
Ancellotta
Farbe: 
 Rot
Alter: 
Eingeführt (nach 1900)
Herkunft: 
Italien
Weinbau: 
-
Aromatisch: 
-
Aufgelistete Weinproduzenten: 
Weine aufgeführt: 
Ancellotta stammt aus der italienischen Region Emilia-Romagna und ist nach der Familie Lancellotti aus Modena benannt, die die Traube vermutlich im 13. und 14. Jahrhundert kultiviert hat. In der Schweiz wird die spät reifende, tieffarbene und relativ neutrale Ancellotta im Wallis angebaut und hauptsächlich als Färbetraube für lokale Pinot-Verschnitte verwendet. Sie ist eine Elternsorte von Galotta.

Einige Weingüter, die diese Trauben zu kultivieren

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.