Vaud

You are here

 
The Vaud wine country is divided into four main areas. La Côte stretches out in the western part of the basin of the Lake of Geneva between Morges and Nyon. The Lavaux region, extending from Lausanne to Vevey-Montreux, encompasses the canton's most famous vineyard, the Dézaley. Its terraces cling to the abrupt slopes between Epesses and St Saphorin, which overhang the Lake. The Chablais stretches out on the right bank of the Rhône between Villeneuve and Bex. The north of the Vaud region brings together the terms of origin of Bonvillars, Côtes de l'Orbe and Vully on the banks of the Lake of Neuchâtel. With a quarter of the Swiss wines produced in Vaud, it is the second wine-producing region of Switzerland. Above all distinguishes itself by its fresh and fruity white wines from the Chasselas grape, whose refinement and multiple flavours reflect the great diversity of the region's soils. Red wines from the Gamay and the Pinot Noir varieties represent about a quarter of the production. Vaud's long tradition of wine-producing dates back to the Dézaley's vineyards cultivated from the Middle Age onward by Cistercian monks. The famous Fête des Vignerons, a popular and ritual show celebrated only once every 25 years, is the most authentic expression of Vaud's deeply rooted wine-tradition. Vaud's climate is strongly influenced by the lakes, which create particularly favourable conditions for the cultivation of vineyards. The combined forces of glaciers, rivers and mountains have produced a prodigious diversity of soils in the canton of Vaud. This enormous variety is reflected in the great number of subtle nuances in the bouquets of Vaud's Chasselas wines.
Sub-regions: 
Chablais
La Côte
Lausanne
Lavaux
Nord Vaudois
Riviera
Vully (VD)
Producers identified: 
460
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
Average temperature
Annual: 
10.9°C
January: 
2.2°C
July: 
20.3°C
Sun exposure: 
1872 h/year
Annual rainfall: 
1181 mm
Rainy days: 
122
Regional weight: 
25.4%
Cultivated area: 
9342 acres
Planted white: 
6168 acres
Planted red: 
3174 acres
Number of varieties: 
50
Main varieties: 
Chasselas
Gamaret
Gamay
Garanoir
Pinot Noir
Topography: 
Highest: 
700 m
Lowest: 
375 m
Soils: 
Clay
Gravel
Gypsum
Limestone
Molasse
Sand

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Waadt

Sie sind hier

 
Das Waadtland kann man in vier Bereiche unterteilen. La Côte erstreckt sich entlang der Westseite des Genfersees, mit Féchy und Mont-sur-Rolle im Zentrum, und Bezeichnungen wie Vinzel, Perroy und Aubonne zu beiden Seiten. Das Gebiet von Lavaux, das sich von Lausanne bis Vevey und Montreux ausdehnt, schliesst den bekanntesten Rebberg des Kantons ein, Dézaley, der sich zwischen Epesses und St. Saphorin auf steilen, terrassierten Hängen oberhalb des Sees erhebt. Mit den Rebflächen von Villeneuve am östlichen Ende des Sees beginnt das Chablais, das bis Yvorne und Aigle und bis zu den Rebbergen um Bex reicht. Das nördliche Waadtland umfasst die Bezeichnungen Bonvillars, Côtes de l'Orbe und Vully rund um den Neuenburgersee. Das Waadtland ist das zweitgrösste Weinbaugebiet der Schweiz. Es ist vor allem durch fruchtig-frische Weissweine aus der Traubensorte Chasselas bekannt, mit feinen, vielfältigen Aromen, die die unterschiedlichen Bodenbeschaffenheiten dieses Gebiets widerspiegeln. Die Rotweine aus Gamay und Pinot Noir stellen ungefähr ein Viertel der Produktion dar. Das berühmte Winzerfest von Vevey, das nur alle 25 Jahre gefeiert wird, ist ein volkstümliches, rituelles Schauspiel, ein echtes Zeugnis der tief verwurzelten Weintradition des Waadtlandes. Das Klima im Waadtland wird im Wesentlichen von den grossen Seen beeinflusst, die für den Weinbau ein besonders günstiges Mikroklima schaffen. Gletscher, Flüsse und Berge wirkten zusammen, um eine enorme Vielfalt unterschiedlicher Böden zu schaffen. Diese Mannigfaltigkeit kommt in den zahlreichen subtilen Bukettnuancen zum Ausdruck, die man in den waadtländischen Chasselas-Weinen findet.
Unter-Regionen: 
Chablais
La Côte
Lausanne
Lavaux
Nord Vaudois
Riviera
Vully (VD)
Betriebe identifiziert: 
460
Aufgelistete Weinproduzenten: 
Weine aufgeführt: 
Durchschnittstemperaturen
Jahresdurchschnitt: 
10.9°C
Januar: 
2.2°C
Juli: 
20.3°C
Sonnenschein: 
1872 Stunden/Jahr
Jährliche Niederschlag: 
1181 mm
Regentage: 
122
Wichtigkeit der Region: 
25.4%
Anbaufläche: 
3782 Hektar
Weißweinherstellung: 
2497 Hektar
Rotweinherstellung: 
1285 Hektar
Anzahl der Rebsorten: 
50
Wichtigsten Rebsorten: 
Chasselas
Gamaret
Gamay
Garanoir
Pinot Noir
Topographie: 
Höchste: 
700 m
Unterste: 
375 m
Boden: 
Ton
Kies
Gips
Kalkstein
Schlaffheit/Molasse
Sand

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.