Regions

You are here


Here you can find out more about a region. Use the table view for a synthetic view or use the direct search function.
 

Display

 

Valais

Central Valais
Lower Valais
Upper Valais
Producers identified: 
600
The vineyards of Valais account for a third of the total wine-production in Switzerland. They extend over a hundred kilometres along the river Rhône. Their well-exposed slopes stretch from the east village of Salquenen to the western city of Martigny. The vineyards sometimes deeply penetrate the lateral valleys; such is the case of Visperterminen …
Featured region

Vaud

Chablais
La Côte
Lausanne
Lavaux
Nord Vaudois
Riviera
Vully (VD)
Producers identified: 
460
The Vaud wine country is divided into four main areas. La Côte stretches out in the western part of the basin of the Lake of Geneva between Morges and Nyon. The Lavaux region, extending from Lausanne to Vevey-Montreux, encompasses the canton's most famous vineyard, the Dézaley. Its terraces cling to the abrupt slopes between Epesses and St …

Geneva

Between Arve and Rhône
Geneva
Left bank (Arve - Lac)
Right bank (Mandement)
Unused
Producers identified: 
170
Geneva is Switzerland's third wine-producing canton and it has the country's stronger wine-making density. The hills around the western end of the Lake of Geneva favour a very diverse production and allow the use of the most modern wine-producing techniques. Although the Chasselas still dominates the white vines, Geneva's winegrowers have won …

Three lakes

Bern (lake of Bienne)
Fribourg (Vully)
Neuchâtel (between the lakes)
Neuchâtel (lake Neuchâtel)
Producers identified: 
110
The vineyards located on the banks of Lake Neuchâtel account for the largest part of the production in this region. The vineyards stretch along the lake from Vaumarcus in the south to Cressier in the north. The other wines from the region (issued for the most part from the Chasselas and the Pinot Noir grapes) come from the vineyards bordering the …

German Swiss

Aargau
Basel
Bern (city)
Graubünden
Lucerne
Saint Gallen
Schaffhausen
Thurgau
Zurich
other
Producers identified: 
310
Oriental Switzerland is the whole of the 17 wine-producing cantons from the German-speaking part of Switzerland. Its vineyards fall into three areas: the western region with Basel and the canton of Aargau; the central region with Zurich, Schaffhausen and the canton of Thurgau; and the eastern region with the cantons of Graubünden and St. …

Ticino

Mesolcina (GR)
Sopraceneri (North)
Sottoceneri (South)
Producers identified: 
130
On the south side of the Alps, the Italian-speaking Ticino enjoys a sunny climate that is influenced by the Mediterranean Sea. The Monte Ceneri divides Ticino into two zones: the Sopraceneri (Bellinzona) in the north, where one can still see vines growing on pergolas, and the Sottoceneri (Lugano) in the south. Traditionally, Ticino's vineyards …

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Regionen

Sie sind hier


Here you can find out more about a region. Use the table view for a synthetic view or use the direct search function.
 

Anzeige

 

Wallis

Mittelwallis
Oberwallis
Oberwallis
Betriebe identifiziert: 
600
Die Rebberge des Wallis, die ein Drittel aller Schweizer Weine produzieren, erstrecken sich von Westen nach Osten über hundert Kilometer auf beiden Seiten der Rhône. Das rechte Ufer ist der grösste Bereich. Er verläuft mit gut nach Süden ausgerichteten Hängen durchgehend von den Weinorten Fully und Chamoson im Westen über Conthey und Sion im …

Waadt

Chablais
La Côte
Lausanne
Lavaux
Nord Vaudois
Riviera
Vully (VD)
Betriebe identifiziert: 
460
Das Waadtland kann man in vier Bereiche unterteilen. La Côte erstreckt sich entlang der Westseite des Genfersees, mit Féchy und Mont-sur-Rolle im Zentrum, und Bezeichnungen wie Vinzel, Perroy und Aubonne zu beiden Seiten. Das Gebiet von Lavaux, das sich von Lausanne bis Vevey und Montreux ausdehnt, schliesst den bekanntesten Rebberg des Kantons …

Genf

Genève
Linkes Ufer (Arve - Lac)
Rechtes Ufer (Mandement)
Unused
Zwischen Arve und Rhône
Betriebe identifiziert: 
170
Obwohl bei den Weissweinen immer noch der Chasselas dominiert, haben die Genfer Winzer bei internationalen Wettbewerben mit klassischen Sorten, die als geeignete Alternativen angesehen werden, wie zum Beispiel Chardonnay, Pinot gris und Aligoté grosse Erfolge erzielt. Obwohl bei den Weissweinen immer noch der Chasselas dominiert, haben die …

Drei Seen

Bern (Bielersee)
Freiburg (Vully)
Neuenburg (Neuenburg See)
Neuenburg (zwischen den Seen)
Betriebe identifiziert: 
110
In der Drei-Seen-Region nimmt der Neuenburgersee etwa zwei Drittel der Gesamtproduktion ein. Die Weinberge erstrecken sich entlang dem See von Vaumarcus im Westen über Auvernier bis nach Neuenburg und Cressier im Osten. Die übrigen Weine des Drei-Seen-Gebiets, vor allem Weine aus den Traubensorten Chasselas und Pinot Noir, werden in folgenden …

Deutschschweiz

Aargau
Basel
Bern (Stadt)
Graubünden
Lucerne
Sankt Gallen
Schaffhausen
Thurgau
Zürich
andere
Betriebe identifiziert: 
310
Unter Deutsche Schweiz versteht man die Zusammenfassung von siebzehn Kantonen der deutschsprachigen Schweiz, deren Rebberge sich in drei Bereiche aufteilen: den westlichen Bereich mit Basel und Aargau, den mittleren Bereich mit Zürich, Thurgau und Schaffhausen, und den östlichen Bereich mit Graubünden und St. Gallen. Hier haben die roten …
Besondere Region

Tessin

Mesolcina (GR)
Sopraceneri (Norden)
Sottoceneri (Süden)
Betriebe identifiziert: 
130
Auf der Südseite der Alpen erfreut sich die italienischsprachige Region Tessin eines sonnigen Klimas, das stark vom Mittelmeer beeinflusst wird. Die nördliche Zone, das Sopraceneri, umfasst den bedeutenden Bereich von Bellinzona bis zum Lago Maggiore, sowie Gebirgstäler, die teilweise bis hoch in die Alpen reichen.Die Hauptorte des südlich …

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.