Ticino

You are here

​Discover the 2019-20 list of the 125 best winemakers by Gault&Millau

This seventh edition of the Gault&Millau awards brings the top Swiss winemakers in the limelight beyond the Swiss borders. In addition to the list of now 125 deserving producers, the guide is enriched with two special categories that highlight the special merits of certain producers: the "rookies" and the "icons". This 2020 edition offers a number of interesting changes and nominations.

Read More

Walking through the Mendrisiotto vineyards (Ticino)

The Mendrisiotto is the southernmost vineyard of Switzerland. Take a tour of the hills above Mendrisio to Castel San Pietro and discover the vineyards and its old towns. Stroll amid rows of vines, renowned for producing a refined Merlot. And let the magnificent panoramas amaze you.

Location: 20 minutes by train South of Lugano, start: Mendrisio train station, end: Mendrisio train station, distance : 8 km, duration: 2 hours 30 minutes (non stop), difference in levels : 225 meters upwards and 236 meters downwards, difficulty: moderate

 

Read More

Subscribe to our newsletter

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Tessin

Sie sind hier

​Entdecken Sie die 2019-20 Liste der 125 besten Winzer von Gault & Millau

Zum siebten Mal vergibt der Gaullt&Millau Auszeichnungen an die Schweizer Winzer, die aussergewöhnliche Weine produzieren und deren Weine sowohl in der Schweiz als auch ausserhalb unserer Grenzen anerkannt sind. Neben der Liste von 125 verdienstvollen Produzenten ist der Führer um zwei spezielle Kategorien bereichert worden, welche die besonderen Verdienste bestimmter Winzer ans Licht bringen. Dies Ausgabe 2020 bietet eine Anzahl interessanter Entdeckungen.

Read More

Spaziergang in den Weinbergen des Mendrisiotto (Ticino)

Das Mendrisiotto ist die südlichste Region der Schweiz. Entdecken Sie seine lieblichen von Weinbergen bedeckten Hügel und seine alten Ortschaften. Gehen sie in diesen renommierten Weinbergen spazieren, wo die Traube Merlot raffinierte Weine hervorbringt und lassen Sie sich von den herrlichen Panoramen bestechen.... 

Lokalisierung: 20 Minuten südlich von Lugano (lokal Zug). Start: Mendrisio Bahnhof. Ziel: Mendrisio Bahnhof. Distanz: 8 Kilometer. Dauer: 2.5 Stunden (non stop). Höhenunterschied: 225 Meter im Aufstieg und 236 Meter Abstieg. Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittelschwer.

 

Read More

Subscribe to our newsletter

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.