La Maison Carrée

Auvernier, Neuchâtel (lake Neuchâtel)

You are here

 

La Maison Carrée

Grand'Rue 33
2012 Auvernier
Switzerland

Contact

 

www.lamaisoncarree.ch

The history of this estate goes back to the 16th century. Descendants of the family still run it today. The vineyards are located in two main regions, Auvernier to the west and Hauterive, to the east of the town of Neuchâtel. All the soil in this area is a mixture of clay and chalk. The estate tries to maintain the original terroir of the wines, so they can hold their own among the fruity, pleasant, dry white wines that come from these regions.
Foundation year: 
1827
Founder: 
Perrochet, Jean-Jaques
Owner: 
Perrochet, Jean-Denis & Christine
Manager: 
Perrochet, Jean-Denis & Christine
Winemaker: 
Perrochet, Jean-Denis
Area: 
25 acres
Volume: 
80000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Grapes (red): 
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Other productions: 
Liquor
Wines displayed: 
10
Inside seats: 
12 seats
Outside seats: 
20 seats
Spoken languages: 
French
German
According to schedules
All year 01.01 - 31.12
Monday: 
Open
or by appointment
Tuesday: 
Open
or by appointment
Wednesday: 
Open
or by appointment
Thursday: 
Open
or by appointment
Friday: 
Open
or by appointment
Saturday: 
09:00 - 12:00
Sunday: 
Closed
Display

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

La Maison Carrée

Auvernier, Neuchâtel (lac de Neuchâtel)

Vous êtes ici

 

La Maison Carrée

Grand'Rue 33
2012 Auvernier
Suisse

Contact

 

www.lamaisoncarree.ch

L’histoire du domaine remonte au 16ème siècle. Aujourd'hui les descendants de la famille gèrent le domaine. Les vignes sont situées dans deux régions principales, Auvernier, à l'ouest et Hauterive à l'Est de la ville de Neuchâtel. Tous les sols dans ces zones sont un mélange d'argile et de craie. Le domaine cherche à préserver le «terroir» d'origine des vins, afin de leur donner leur place parmi les vins blancs secs, fruités et agréables, qui représentent les régions dont ils sont issus.
Année de fondation: 
1827
Fondateur: 
Perrochet, Jean-Jaques
Propriétaire: 
Perrochet, Jean-Denis & Christine
Gérant: 
Perrochet, Jean-Denis & Christine
Œnologue: 
Perrochet, Jean-Denis
Superficie: 
10 hectares
Volume: 
80000 bouteilles
Cépages (blanc): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Cépages (rouge): 
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Autres productions: 
Liqueur
Vins affichés: 
10
Places intérieures: 
12 places
Places extérieures: 
20 places
Langues parlées: 
Français
Allemand
Selon les horaires
Toute l'année 01.01 - 31.12
Lundi: 
Ouvert
or by appointment
Mardi: 
Ouvert
or by appointment
Mercredi: 
Ouvert
or by appointment
Jeudi: 
Ouvert
or by appointment
Vendredi: 
Ouvert
or by appointment
Samedi: 
09:00 - 12:00
Dimanche: 
Fermé
Affichage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.