Gialdi Vini

Mendrisio, Sopraceneri (North)

You are here

 
Gialdi Vini was founded in 1953 by Guglielmo Gialdi. Today, his son, Feliciano, heads up the company. Originally established as a wine merchant, the firm underwent a major transformation in 1984 when Feliciano acquired wine operations in the lower Leventina and began producing Ticino wines. Thanks to Gialdi Vini’s substantial and ongoing investments in its wineries in Mendrisio and Bodio, the business, which today includes the companies Brivio (since 2001) and Zamberlani (since 2006), now processes nearly a million kilograms of grapes into wine every year. Gialdi’s wide range of products features wines from Sopraceneri, the grapes for which are provided by more than three hundred winegrowers from the lower Leventina, Riviera and Bleniotal areas who have been cultivating grapes with care and passion for generations. Recently Gialdi Vini expanded its production and equipped its operations with state-of-the-art technology.
Foundation year: 
1953
Founder: 
Gialdi, Guglielmo
Owner: 
Gialdi Vini SA
Manager: 
Gialdi
, Feliciano
Winemaker: 
De Martin, Alfred
Area: 
124 acres
Volume: 
350000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Müller-Thurgau (Riesling Sylvaner)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Sauvignon Blanc
Semillon
Viognier
Grapes (red): 
Cabernet Franc
Cabernet Sauvignon
Gamaret
Merlot
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Petit Verdot
Other productions: 
Blend
Wines displayed: 
14
Services: 
Tasting
Wine sale
Spoken languages: 
German
English
French
Italian
By appointment only
Display

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Gialdi Vini

Mendrisio, Sopraceneri (Nord)

Vous êtes ici

 
La Gialdi Vini SA a été fondée en 1953 par Guglielmo Gialdi et est actuellement dirigée par son fils Feliciano. Au début commerce de vin, l’entreprise commence la production de vins tessinois en 1984, quand Feliciano décide d’acquérir une cave située dans la Bassa Leventina au nord du Tessin. Grace aux nombreux et importants investissements dans les caves de Mendrisio et de Bodio, aujourd’hui la Gialdi Vini – qui contrôle aussi les entreprises Brivio (depuis 2001) et Zamberlani (depuis 2006) – vinifie presque un million de kilos de raisins par année. L’ample assortiment de vins Gialdi propose surtout des vins du Sopraceneri, obtenus avec des raisins apportés par environ trois-cent viticulteurs provenant de Bassa Leventina, Riviera et Vallée de Blenio, qui avec passion cultivent la vigne depuis des générations. L’entreprise a récemment agrandi les caves de production de Mendrisio, en les équipant de la meilleure technologie, et renové plusieurs établissements de sa propriété, parmi lesquels les splendides “cantine mendrisiensi”.
Année de fondation: 
1953
Fondateur: 
Gialdi, Guglielmo
Propriétaire: 
Gialdi Vini SA
Gérant: 
Gialdi
, Feliciano
Œnologue: 
De Martin, Alfred
Superficie: 
50 hectares
Volume: 
350000 bouteilles
Cépages (blanc): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Müller-Thurgau (Riesling Sylvaner)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Sauvignon Blanc
Sémillon
Viognier
Cépages (rouge): 
Cabernet Franc
Cabernet Sauvignon
Gamaret
Merlot
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Petit Verdot
Autres productions: 
Assemblage
Vins affichés: 
14
Services: 
Dégustation
Vente de vin
Langues parlées: 
Allemand
Anglais
Français
Italien
Sur rendez-vous seulement
Affichage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.