Domaine de Montmollin

Auvernier, Neuchâtel (lake Neuchâtel)

You are here

 
The vineyards of this estate are to the west of Neuchâtel, mostly in the village of Auvernier. For several generations, the Montmollin family has been involved in managing the estate, and each new generation brings new innovations. Part of the estate is now cultivated using biodynamics. A wide range of wines is produced from many different grape varieties and wine-making techniques.
Foundation year: 
1937
Founder: 
de Montmollin, Ernest & Etienne
Owner: 
de Montmollin, Jean-Michel
Manager: 
de Montmollin, Jean-Michel
Area: 
124 acres
Volume: 
400000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Sauvignon Blanc
Viognier
Grapes (red): 
Gamaret
Garanoir
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Galotta
Wines displayed: 
24
Spoken languages: 
English
French
German
According to schedules
Display

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Domaine de Montmollin

Auvernier, Neuchâtel (lac de Neuchâtel)

Vous êtes ici

 
Le vignoble du domaine est située à l'ouest de Neuchâtel, en majorité sur la commune d'Auvernier. Depuis plusieurs générations la famille de Montmollin se relaie à la direction du domaine et chaque changement de génération apporte son lot de nouveautés, ainsi une partie du domaine est maintenant cultivée en biodynamie. La palette des vins proposées est très variée en cépages, mais également en vinification.
Année de fondation: 
1937
Fondateur: 
de Montmollin, Ernest & Etienne
Propriétaire: 
de Montmollin, Jean-Michel
Gérant: 
de Montmollin, Jean-Michel
Superficie: 
50 hectares
Volume: 
400000 bouteilles
Cépages (blanc): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Sauvignon Blanc
Viognier
Cépages (rouge): 
Gamaret
Garanoir
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Galotta
Vins affichés: 
24
Langues parlées: 
Anglais
Français
Allemand
Selon les horaires
Affichage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.