Domaine Henri Cruchon

Echichens, La Côte

You are here

 
Practically all the vineyards in the Henri Cruchon estate, created in 1976, are cultivated biodynamically, while the remaining land is cultivated by integrated production methods. At Cruchon, the grape is king. Thus, good maturation during the harvest, in harmony with nature and the cosmic cycles, as set out in biodynamics, are essential, according to wine specialist Raoul Cruchon and his daughter Catherine. A wide range of grape varieties are cultivated in the estate's vineyards, such as Servagnin, an ancient Pinot Noir variety typical of the Morges region, but also new varieties such as Mara, from the same lineage as Gamaret and Garanoire, a combination of Gamay and Reichensteiner.
Foundation year: 
1976
Founder: 
Cruchon, Henri
Owner: 
Cruchon, Michel & Raoul
Manager: 
Cruchon, Michel & Raoul
Winemaker: 
Cruchon, Raoul & Catherine
Area: 
104 acres
Volume: 
230000 bottles
Production: 
Biodynamic (Demeter)
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Gewürztraminer
Pinot Blanc (Weisser Burgunder)
Sauvignon Blanc
Viognier
Grapes (red): 
Cabernet Sauvignon
Gamaret
Gamay
Garanoir
Merlot
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Mara
Other productions: 
Blend
Late harvest
Passerillé
Sparkling
Wines displayed: 
34
Services: 
Tasting
Wine sale
Inside seats: 
30 seats
Spoken languages: 
English
French
German
Spanish
According to schedules
Except holidays
All year 01.01 - 31.12
Monday: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Tuesday: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Wednesday: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Thursday: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Friday: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Saturday: 
08:00 - 12:00
Sunday: 
Closed
Display

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Domaine Henri Cruchon

Echichens, La Côte

Vous êtes ici

 
La plupart des vignes du domaine d'Henri Cruchon, crée en 1976, est cultivée en biodynamie, tandis que les parcelles restantes sont en production intégrée. Au domaine le raisin est roi. Ainsi, une bonne maturation lors des vendange et une harmonie avec la nature et les cycles cosmiques, comme le veut la biodynamie, sont des soins indispensables selon l'œnologue Raoul Cruchon et sa fille Catherine. Une grande diversité de cépages est cultivée dans les vignobles du domaine comme le Servagnin, un antique cépage de Pinot noir, typique de la région morgienne, mais également de nouveaux cépages, comme le Mara, de la même lignée que le Gamaret et le Garanoire, c'est-à-dire issu d'un croisement entre Gamay et Reichensteiner.
Année de fondation: 
1976
Fondateur: 
Cruchon, Henri
Propriétaire: 
Cruchon, Michel & Raoul
Gérant: 
Cruchon, Michel & Raoul
Œnologue: 
Cruchon, Raoul & Catherine
Superficie: 
42 hectares
Volume: 
230000 bouteilles
Production: 
Biodynamie (Demeter)
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Cépages (blanc): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Gewürztraminer
Pinot Blanc (Weisser Burgunder)
Sauvignon Blanc
Viognier
Cépages (rouge): 
Cabernet Sauvignon
Gamaret
Gamay
Garanoir
Merlot
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Mara
Autres productions: 
Assemblage
Mousseux
Passerillé
Surmaturé
Vins affichés: 
34
Services: 
Dégustation
Vente de vin
Places intérieures: 
30 places
Langues parlées: 
Anglais
Français
Allemand
Espagnol
Selon les horaires
Excepté les jours fériés
Toute l'année 01.01 - 31.12
Lundi: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Mardi: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Mercredi: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Jeudi: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Vendredi: 
10:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:00
Samedi: 
08:00 - 12:00
Dimanche: 
Fermé
Affichage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.