Weinbau von Tscharner


Reichenau-Tamins (GR), Graubünden

You are here

 

Weinbau von Tscharner


Reichenauerstrasse 59
7015 Reichenau-Tamins (GR)
Switzerland

Contact

 

www.reichenau.ch

The von Tscharner estate, near the Château Reichenau in Grisons, offers a range of wines of a particularly dark red colour. This estate uses a traditional wine-making process, where everything is done slowly, giving the wines their intense colour, as well as a spicy and fruity flavour. Another unique feature of the wines from this estate is the development of Completer wines, a native grape variety from the region of Malans in Grisons, first mentioned in the records in 1321. Like many indigenous grape varieties, it had not been grown for a long time, but the estate took a gamble on bringing it to life again. They succeeded in producing a complex and noble wine from this difficult variety.
Foundation year: 
1976
Owner: 
von Tscharner, Gian-Battista & Anna
Manager: 
von Tscharner, Gian-Battista
Winemaker: 
von Tscharner, Gian-Battista & Johann
Area: 
13 acres
Volume: 
30000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Completer
Pinot Blanc (Weisser Burgunder)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Grapes (red): 
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Wines displayed: 
20
Spoken languages: 
German
By appointment only
Display

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Weinbau von Tscharner


Reichenau-Tamins (GR), Grisons

Vous êtes ici

 

Weinbau von Tscharner


Reichenauerstrasse 59
7015 Reichenau-Tamins (GR)
Suisse

Contact

 

www.reichenau.ch

Le Domaine von Tscharner, située au Château Reichenau dans les Grisons, propose une gamme de vins rouges particulièrement foncés. Au domaine on procède en effet à une vinification artisanale qui se fait tout en lenteur, donnant aux vins cette couleur intense, mais également un goût fruité et épicée. Une autre spécificité des vins du domaine réside dans l'élaboration de vins de Completer, un cépage indigène de la région de Malans dans les Grisons dont la première mention connue date de 1321. Comme nombres de cépages autochtone, il a disparu pendant longtemps, mais le domaine a fait le pari de sa réhabilitation. Au domaine on a su tirer de ce cépage difficile complexité et noblesse.
Année de fondation: 
1976
Propriétaire: 
von Tscharner, Gian-Battista & Anna
Gérant: 
von Tscharner, Gian-Battista
Œnologue: 
von Tscharner, Gian-Battista & Johann
Superficie: 
5 hectares
Volume: 
30000 bouteilles
Cépages (blanc): 
Completer
Pinot Blanc (Weisser Burgunder)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Cépages (rouge): 
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Vins affichés: 
20
Langues parlées: 
Allemand
Sur rendez-vous seulement
Affichage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.