Pinot Blanc

Weisser Burgunder

You are here

Name: 
Pinot Blanc
Other appellations: 
Weisser Burgunder
Color: 
 White
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
France
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
A colour mutation of Pinot Noir that appeared in several places independently, Pinot Blanc was first recorded in 1868 in Burgundy (F) where for a long time it was confused with Chardonnay. In Switzerland, this early variety, prone to fungal disease, was introduced in the 1970s. It gives strong wines, with moderate acidity, prized for drinking with food.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Pinot Blanc

Weisser Burgunder

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Pinot Blanc
Autres appellations: 
Weisser Burgunder
Couleur: 
 Blancs
Ancienneté: 
Allogène (après 1900)
Origine: 
France
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Producteurs listés: 
Vins listés: 
Mutation de couleur du Pinot Noir apparue indépendamment à plusieurs endroits, le Pinot Blanc a été mentionné pour la première fois en 1868 en Bourgogne (F) où il a longtemps été confondu avec le Chardonnay. En Suisse, ce cépage précoce et sensible aux maladies fongiques a été introduit dans les années 1970. Il donne des vins puissants, à l'acidité modérée, prisés pour la gastronomie.

Des caves qui cultivent ce cépage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.