Humagne Red

You are here

Name: 
Humagne Red
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Traditional (prior 1900)
Origin: 
Switzerland
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
With no link to Humagne Blanc, this variety introduced to Valais (Switzerland) in the late 19th century from Valle d'Aosta (I) has been confused with Petit Rouge d'Aoste since the 1970s, until enzyme and genetic testing in 1999 identified it as Cornalin d'Aoste, from which Rouge du Pays borrowed its name in 1972. It is the product of a natural cross which took place in Valle d'Aosta between Rouge du Pays and an unknown variety. In Switzerland, Humagne Rouge is grown almost exclusively in Valais, where it produces characterful wines, with notes of dried vine leaves and violet and a wild side.

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Humagne Rouge

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Humagne Rouge
Couleur: 
 Rouges
Ancienneté: 
Traditionel (avant 1900)
Origine: 
Suisse
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Producteurs listés: 
Vins listés: 
Sans parenté aucune avec l'Humagne Blanc, ce cépage introduit vers la fin du 19ème siècle en Valais (Suisse) depuis le Val d'Aoste (I) a été confondu depuis les années 1970 avec le Petit Rouge d'Aoste, jusqu'à ce que les tests enzymatiques et génétiques l'identifient en 1999 au Cornalin d'Aoste, auquel le Rouge du Pays avait emprunté le nom en 1972. Il est justement issu d'un croisement naturel qui a eu lieu au Val d'Aoste entre le Rouge du Pays et un cépage inconnu. En Suisse, l'Humagne Rouge est cultivé presque exclusivement en Valais, où il donne des vins avec un caractère bien trempé, aux notes de feuilles de vigne séchées, de violette, avec un côté sauvage.

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.