Pinot Noir

Blauburgunder, Klävner

You are here

Name: 
Pinot Noir
Other appellations: 
Blauburgunder
Klävner
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Traditional (prior 1900)
Origin: 
France
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
A historical variety from the north-east of France, Pinot Noir probably originates from Burgundy, where there are records of it dating back to 1375. In Switzerland, Pinot Noir existed historically in the canton of Vaud under the old name of Servagnin, where there are records of it dating back to 1472, and was later found in the cantons of Vaud and Neuchâtel from 1775 under the name Salvagnin. In Neuchatel, it has also been known by the names Tecou and Cortaillod since 1754, while in Valais it has become widespread since 1848 under the name Petite Dole. This early, unproductive variety is the most common in Switzerland. Its wines of international stature offer aromas of strawberry, and are generally fresh and delicate.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Pinot Noir

Blauburgunder, Klävner

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Pinot Noir
Autres appellations: 
Blauburgunder
Klävner
Couleur: 
 Rouges
Ancienneté: 
Traditionel (avant 1900)
Origine: 
France
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Producteurs listés: 
Vins listés: 
Cépage historique du nord-est de la France, le Pinot Noir est probablement originaire de la Bourgogne où il était déjà mentionné en 1375. En Suisse, le Pinot Noir existe historiquement dans le canton de Vaud sous le vieux nom de Servagnin déjà mentionné en 1472, puis plus tard sous Salvagnin dans les cantons de Vaud et Neuchâtel dès 1775. Dans ce dernier canton il est connu également sous les noms Técou et Cortaillod dès 1754, tandis qu'en Valais c'est sous le nom de Petite Dôle qu'il s'est répandu dès 1848. Ce cépage précoce et peu productif est le plus planté de Suisse. Ses vins de stature internationale offrent des arômes de fraise, et sont en général frais et élégants.

Des caves qui cultivent ce cépage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.