Barbera

You are here

Name: 
Barbera
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
Italy
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Wines listed: 
Barbera probably originates from somewhere between Lombardia and Emilia-Romagna (I). It wasn't until after the phylloxera crisis in the late 19th century that it became widespread in Piedmont, particularly in the Alba and Asti regions. A productive variety, producing wines that are rich in colour and alcohol, with minimal cultivation in Switzerland.

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Barbera

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Barbera
Couleur: 
 Rouges
Ancienneté: 
Allogène (après 1900)
Origine: 
Italie
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Vins listés: 
La Barbera trouve vraisemblablement son origine entre la Lombardie et l'Emilie-Romagne (I). Ce n'est qu'après la crise du phylloxera à la fin du 19ème siècle qu'elle s'est répandue au Piémont, en particulier dans la région d'Alba et d'Asti. Cépage productif, donnant des vins riches en couleur et en alcool, ses surfaces en Suisse sont anecdotiques.

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.