Blaufränkisch

Limberger, Kékfrankos, Frankovka, Frankonia

You are here

Name: 
Blaufränkisch
Other appellations: 
Frankonia
Frankovka
Kékfrankos
Limberger
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
Eastern Europe
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Wines listed: 
Blaufränkisch is one of many offsprings of Gouais Blanc, an old variety that was once grown throughout Europe. Now very widely cultivated in Austria, the historical distribution of Blaufränkisch includes Germany (under the name Limberger), Hungary (Kekfrankos) and Croatia (Borgonja), so its place of origin is likely to be at the crossroads of these regions. Sporadically present in Switzerland, this late-ripening variety prone to fungal disease produces structured wines with intense colours and sustained acidity.

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Blaufränkisch

Limberger, Kékfrankos, Frankovka, Frankonia

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Blaufränkisch
Autres appellations: 
Frankonia
Frankovka
Kékfrankos
Limberger
Couleur: 
 Rouges
Ancienneté: 
Allogène (après 1900)
Origine: 
Europe de l'Est
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Vins listés: 
Le Blaufränkisch est l'un des nombreux enfants du Gouais Blanc, un vieux cépage autrefois répandu dans toute l'Europe. Aujourd'hui très cultivé en Autriche, la distribution historique du Blaufränkisch comprend l'Allemagne (sous le nom Limberger), la Hongrie (Kékfrankos) et la Croatie (Borgonja), si bien que son lieu de naissance se situerait au carrefour de ces régions. Présent sporadiquement en Suisse, ce cépage tardif et sensible aux maladies fongiques donne des vins structurés aux couleurs intenses, avec une acidité soutenue.

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.