Chambourcin

You are here

Name: 
Chambourcin
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
France
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
An inter-species hybrid of Seyve-Villard 12-417 and Chancellor created in 1945 by Joannes Seyve in France, it was named after the village of Chambourcin in Isère (F) and first sold in 1963. Resistant to cold and fungal disease, it can be planted in humid conditions. It produces highly aromatic wines. It has a very minor presence in Switzerland, mostly in Ticino.

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Chambourcin

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Chambourcin
Couleur: 
 Rouges
Ancienneté: 
Allogène (après 1900)
Origine: 
France
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Hybride interspécifique Seyve-Villard 12-417 × Chancellor obtenu en 1945 par Joannes Seyve en France, il a été nommé d'après le lieu-dit Chambourcin en Isère (F) et commercialisé en 1963. Résistant au froid et aux maladies fongiques, il peut être planté en conditions humides. Ses vins sont très aromatiques. Sa présence en Suisse est discrète, en grande majorité au Tessin.

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.