Regions

You are here


Here you can find out more about a region. Use the table view for a synthetic view or use the direct search function.
 

Display

 

Valais

Central Valais
Lower Valais
Upper Valais
Producers identified: 
600
The vineyards of Valais account for a third of the total wine-production in Switzerland. They extend over a hundred kilometres along the river Rhône. Their well-exposed slopes stretch from the east village of Salquenen to the western city of Martigny. The vineyards sometimes deeply penetrate the lateral valleys; such is the case of Visperterminen …
Featured region

Vaud

Chablais
La Côte
Lausanne
Lavaux
Nord Vaudois
Riviera
Vully (VD)
Producers identified: 
460
The Vaud wine country is divided into four main areas. La Côte stretches out in the western part of the basin of the Lake of Geneva between Morges and Nyon. The Lavaux region, extending from Lausanne to Vevey-Montreux, encompasses the canton's most famous vineyard, the Dézaley. Its terraces cling to the abrupt slopes between Epesses and St …

Geneva

Between Arve and Rhône
Geneva
Left bank (Arve - Lac)
Right bank (Mandement)
Unused
Producers identified: 
170
Geneva is Switzerland's third wine-producing canton and it has the country's stronger wine-making density. The hills around the western end of the Lake of Geneva favour a very diverse production and allow the use of the most modern wine-producing techniques. Although the Chasselas still dominates the white vines, Geneva's winegrowers have won …

Three lakes

Bern (lake of Bienne)
Fribourg (Vully)
Neuchâtel (between the lakes)
Neuchâtel (lake Neuchâtel)
Producers identified: 
110
The vineyards located on the banks of Lake Neuchâtel account for the largest part of the production in this region. The vineyards stretch along the lake from Vaumarcus in the south to Cressier in the north. The other wines from the region (issued for the most part from the Chasselas and the Pinot Noir grapes) come from the vineyards bordering the …

German Swiss

Aargau
Basel
Bern (city)
Graubünden
Lucerne
Saint Gallen
Schaffhausen
Thurgau
Zurich
other
Producers identified: 
310
Oriental Switzerland is the whole of the 17 wine-producing cantons from the German-speaking part of Switzerland. Its vineyards fall into three areas: the western region with Basel and the canton of Aargau; the central region with Zurich, Schaffhausen and the canton of Thurgau; and the eastern region with the cantons of Graubünden and St. …

Ticino

Mesolcina (GR)
Sopraceneri (North)
Sottoceneri (South)
Producers identified: 
130
On the south side of the Alps, the Italian-speaking Ticino enjoys a sunny climate that is influenced by the Mediterranean Sea. The Monte Ceneri divides Ticino into two zones: the Sopraceneri (Bellinzona) in the north, where one can still see vines growing on pergolas, and the Sottoceneri (Lugano) in the south. Traditionally, Ticino's vineyards …

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Régions

Vous êtes ici


Here you can find out more about a region. Use the table view for a synthetic view or use the direct search function.
 

Affichage

 
Région mise en avant

Valais

Bas Valais
Haut Valais
Valais central
Etablissements recensés: 
600
Les vignobles du Valais contribuent pour un tiers à la production totale helvétique. Sur plus de cent kilomètres, ils s'étirent le long du Rhône. Leurs pentes bien exposées s'étendent sans discontinuer des communes de Salquenen à l’Est jusqu’à Martigny à l’Ouest. Les vignobles pénètrent parfois profondément les vallées latérales, ainsi celui de …
Région mise en avant

Vaud

Chablais
La Côte
Lausanne
Lavaux
Nord Vaudois
Riviera
Vully (VD)
Etablissements recensés: 
460
La région viticole du pays de Vaud est divisée en quatre sous régions. La Côte s'étend dans la partie ouest du bassin lémanique, de Morges à Nyon. La région de Lavaux se situe entre Lausanne et Vevey-Montreux. Elle englobe le vignoble le plus célèbre du canton, le Dézaley dont les terrasses surplombant le lac s'accrochent aux pentes abruptes, …
Région mise en avant

Genève

Entre Arve et Rhône
Geneva
Non utilisé
Rive droite (Mandement)
Rive gauche (Arve - Lac)
Etablissements recensés: 
170
Genève est le troisième canton viticole suisse et possède la densité viticole la plus forte du pays. Les collines entourant l'ouest du lac Léman se prêtent à une production très variée et à la mise en service des techniques viticoles les plus modernes. Bien que le Chasselas reste le cépage blanc dominant, les vignerons genevois ont remporté …
Région mise en avant

Trois Lacs

Berne (lac de Bienne)
Fribourg (Vully)
Neuchâtel (entre les lacs)
Neuchâtel (lac de Neuchâtel)
Etablissements recensés: 
110
Le littoral neuchâtelois est la part prépondérante de la région des Trois Lacs. Les vignobles s'étendent le long du lac de Neuchâtel, de Vaumarcus au sud à Cressier au nord. Les autres vins de la région (issus pour la plupart des cépages Chasselas et Pinot Noir) proviennent des vignobles bordant les lacs de Bienne (canton de Berne) et de Morat …

Suisse alémanique

Argovie
Berne (ville)
Bâle
Grisons
Lucerne
Saint Gall
Schaffhouse
Thurgovie
Zurich
autre
Etablissements recensés: 
310
On entend par Suisse orientale (ou alémanique) l'ensemble des dix-sept cantons viticoles de la Suisse alémanique dont les vignobles se regroupent en trois régions: la région occidentale avec Bâle et l'Argovie, la région centrale avec Zurich, Schaffhouse et la Thurgovie, et la région orientale avec les cantons des Grisons et de Saint-Gall. Ici …
Région mise en avant

Tessin

Mesolcina (GR)
Sopraceneri (Nord)
Sottoceneri (Sud)
Etablissements recensés: 
130
Sur le versant sud des Alpes, la région du Tessin, de langue italienne, bénéficie d'un climat ensoleillé influencé par la Méditerranée. Le Tessin est divisé par le Monte Ceneri en deux régions: le Sopraceneri (Bellinzone) au nord où l'on trouve encore des vignes en pergolas, et le Sottoceneri (Lugano) au sud. Les vignobles tessinois se trouvent …

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.