Ticino

You are here

​Discover the 2019-20 list of the 125 best winemakers by Gault&Millau

This seventh edition of the Gault&Millau awards brings the top Swiss winemakers in the limelight beyond the Swiss borders. In addition to the list of now 125 deserving producers, the guide is enriched with two special categories that highlight the special merits of certain producers: the "rookies" and the "icons". This 2020 edition offers a number of interesting changes and nominations.

Read More

Walking through the Mendrisiotto vineyards (Ticino)

The Mendrisiotto is the southernmost vineyard of Switzerland. Take a tour of the hills above Mendrisio to Castel San Pietro and discover the vineyards and its old towns. Stroll amid rows of vines, renowned for producing a refined Merlot. And let the magnificent panoramas amaze you.

Location: 20 minutes by train South of Lugano, start: Mendrisio train station, end: Mendrisio train station, distance : 8 km, duration: 2 hours 30 minutes (non stop), difference in levels : 225 meters upwards and 236 meters downwards, difficulty: moderate

 

Read More

Subscribe to our newsletter

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Tessin

Vous êtes ici

Découvrez la liste 2019-20 des 125 meilleurs vignerons de Suisse désigné par le Gault&Millau

Pour la septième fois le Gault&Millau attribue des distinctions à des vignerons suisses qui produisent des vins exceptionnels reconnus en Suisse et hors de nos frontières. En plus de la liste de 125 producteurs méritants, le guide est enrichit de deux catégories spéciales qui mettent en évidence les mérites particuliers de certains producteurs. Cette édition 2020 offre un nombre intéressant de découvertes.

Read More

Balade dans les vignes du Mendrisiotto (Sottoceneri-Ticino)

Le Mendrisiotto est la région la plus au Sud de la Suisse. Découvrez ses douces collines recouvertes de vignobles et ses bourgs anciens. Promenez-vous entre ces vignes renommées pour les vins de Merlot raffinés qui y sont produits et laissez-vous charmer par ses magnifiques panoramas.

Lieu: 20 minutes en train au Sud de Lugano, départ: gare de Mendrisio, arrivée : gare de Mendrisio, distance 8 kilomètres, durée: 2 heures 30 minutes (non stop), dénivelé: 225 mètres à la montée et 236 mètres à la descente, difficutlé: modérée

 

Read More

Subscribe to our newsletter

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.