Cave Mont d’Or

Sion, Central Valais

You are here

 

Cave Mont d’Or

Rue de Savoie 64
1951 Sion
Switzerland

www.montdor.ch

The 250 terraces of the Mont d'or estate, created in 1848 by Sergeant Major François-Eugène Mason is located on the western door to the city of Sion. The Montorge hill is overlooked by the ruins of a castle from the around 1230. The estate was awarded many times for its wines, it is now moving towards a more environmentaly conscious viticulture, and continues to take care and enhance the site that made history and contributed to thes estate’s image.
Foundation year: 
1848
Founder: 
Masson, François-Eugène
Manager: 
Lambiel, Simon
Winemaker: 
Casagrande Didier & Courtine, Christian
Area: 
49 acres
Volume: 
150000 bottles
Production: 
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Grapes (white): 
Arvine (Petite arvine)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Marsanne Blanche (Ermitage, Hermitage)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Riesling
Sylvaner (Johannisberg, Plant du Rhin, Grüner Silvaner)
Grapes (red): 
Cornalin (Landroter, Rouge du pays)
Diolinoir
Gamaret
Gamay
Humagne Red
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Ancellotta
Other productions: 
Blend
Late harvest
Wines displayed: 
4
Services: 
Tasting
Wine sale
Snacks
Spoken languages: 
English
French
German
According to schedules

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Cave Mont d’Or

Sion, Mittelwallis

Sie sind hier

 
Die 250 Terrassen des Weinguts Mont d’Or, das 1848 von Feldwebel François-Eugène Mason geschaffen wurde, liegt am westlichen Zugang von Sitten. Der Hügel Montorge wird von den Ruinen einer um 1230 errichteten Burg überschattet. Das Weingut wurde wiederholte Male für seine Weine ausgezeichnet und visiert nun einen vermehrt umweltbewussten Weinbau an. Es versucht seinen Betrieb alles Notwendige zukommen zu lassen, was zur Geschichte seines Namens beigetragen hat.
Gründungsjahr: 
1848
Gründer: 
Masson, François-Eugène
Manager: 
Lambiel, Simon
Önologe: 
Casagrande Didier & Courtine, Christian
Fläche: 
20 Hektar
Volumen: 
150000 Flaschen
Produktion: 
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Trauben (weiß): 
Arvine (Petite Arvine)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Marsanne Weiss (Ermitage, Hermitage)
Grauburgunder (Malvoisie, Pinot gris, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Riesling
Sylvaner (Johannisberg, Plant du Rhin, Grüner Silvaner)
Trauben (rot): 
Cornalin (Landroter, Rouge du pays)
Diolinoir
Gamaret
Gamay
Landroter
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Ancellotta
Andere Produkten: 
Assemblage
Überreif
Weine angezeigt: 
4
Dienstleistungen: 
Verkostung
Wein Verkauf
Snacks
Sprachen: 
Englisch
Französisch
Deutsch
Nach Öffnungszeiten

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.