Amigne

You are here

Name: 
Amigne
Color: 
 White
Ancientness: 
Indigenous
Origin: 
Switzerland
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
A native variety of the Valais region in Switzerland, Amigne was first recorded towards the end of the 17th century, between Sierre and Sion, before it became established at Vétroz, which has become its territory of choice (with 70 % of the Amigne variety grown in the world). Although it may be a grandchild of Savagnin Blanc (known as Heida or Païen in Valais) and Gouais Blanc, Amigne is an orphan variety. Its alleged Roman origins cannot be substantiated. Prone to coulure and millerandage, this chameleon variety can produce dry, mellow or sweet ("flértis") wines, whose sweetness is indicated in Vétroz with a label showing 1, 2 or 3 bees.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Amigne

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Amigne
Couleur: 
 Blancs
Ancienneté: 
Indigène
Origine: 
Suisse
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Producteurs listés: 
Vins listés: 
Cépage 157 au Valais (Suisse), l'Amigne a été mentionnée vers la fin du 17ème siècle entre Sierre et Sion, avant de s'établir à Vétroz qui est devenu sa terre de prédilection (on y trouve le 70% des surfaces d'Amigne au monde). Bien qu'ayant le Savagnin Blanc (Heida ou Païen en Valais) et le Gouais Blanc comme possibles grands-parents, l'Amigne est orpheline. Sa supposée origine romaine ne repose sur aucun élément sérieux. Sensible à la coulure et au millerandage, ce cépage caméléon peut donner des vins secs, moelleux ou doux (flétris), dont le taux de sucre est indiqué à Vétroz par un macaron illustrant 1-2-3 abeilles.

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.