Savagnin Blanc

Paien, Heida, Traminer

You are here

Name: 
Savagnin Blanc
Other appellations: 
Heida
Paien
Traminer
Color: 
 White
Ancientness: 
Traditional (prior 1900)
Origin: 
Germany
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
Originating in the vast region covering the north-east of France and the south-east of Germany, Savagnin Blanc is a very old variety, also known under the name of Traminer, which has many natural offsprings, such as Sylvaner (Johannisberg in Valais), Chenin Blanc, Sauvignon Blanc and Gru?ner Veltliner, to name a few. In Switzerland, it is recorded for the first time in 1586 in Haut Valais under the name Heida, a very old appellation translated as Païen (pagan) in Bas Valais, in reference to ancient times, before Christianity. Its cultivation is constantly increasing as Heida or Païen is a highly structured wine, with notes of citrus and exotic fruits, and great potential for ageing.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Savagnin Blanc

Paien, Heida, Traminer

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Savagnin Blanc
Autres appellations: 
Heida
Paien
Traminer
Couleur: 
 Blancs
Ancienneté: 
Traditionel (avant 1900)
Origine: 
Allemagne
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Producteurs listés: 
Vins listés: 
Originaire de la vaste région couvrant le nord-est de la France et le sud-est de l'Allemagne, le Savagnin Blanc est un très vieux cépage, connu aussi sous le nom de Traminer, qui a engendré de nombreux enfants naturels, comme le Sylvaner (Johannisberg en Valais), le Chenin Blanc, le Sauvignon Blanc, le Gru?ner Veltliner, etc. En Suisse, il est mentionné pour la première fois en 1586 dans le Haut-Valais sous le nom de Heida, signifiant très vieux et traduit en Païen dans le Bas-Valais, en référence aux temps anciens, avant l'évangélisation. Ses surfaces sont en constante augmentation car le Heida ou Païen est un vin de grande structure, avec des notes d’agrumes et de fruits exotiques, doté d’un bon potentiel de vieillissement.

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.